NFF appoints Pius Ayinor, others as Media Officers for national teams

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Tuesday announced the appointments of new Media Officers for the various National Teams.

In a statement signed by Demola Olajire, the NFF Director of Communication, Toyin Ibitoye and Jane Nweze, were retained for the Super Eagles and the Super Falcons, respectively until after the two teams’ major championships this summer (the Super Eagles’ AFCON finals in Egypt and the Super Falcons’ FIFA World Cup finals in France).

Olajire, then announced the appointment of Pius Ayinor (of as media officer for the Super Eagles B, also known as CHAN Eagles.

Sharif Abdallah will serve as media officer for the U-23 National Team (Olympic Eagles), while Andrew Randa will take charge at the camp of the U-20 Boys National Team (Flying Eagles).

 Cecilia Omorogbe will work with the U-20 Girls (Falconets), while Francis Achi will serve the U-17 Boys (Golden Eaglets) and Faith Meremegbunam will work with the U-17 Girls (Flamingos).

Tobi Adepoju will be media officer of the U-15 National Boys (Future Eagles).

According to him, “all the newly-appointed media officers will serve until after their next major championships, before giving way to other persons to also benefit from the experience.”