North West zone passes vote of confidence on NFF board

The North West zone of the Nigerian Football landscape has passed a vote of confidence on the President of Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick and members of the board.

At a meeting in Dutse, Jigawa State at the weekend, the zone said they based their decision on quality leadership, steadfastness and achievements of the present NFF administration as grounds for its action.

The zone also congratulated the NFF Board and the Nigerian Football family on the qualification of Nigeria for the 5th African Nations Championship (Morocco 2018) and the Russia 2018 World Cup and wished both teams good luck at the championships.

The zone’s chieftains also resolved to create more football competitions within the zone and to ensure that players discovered through grassroots programs are monitored and developed to the next level.

The North West’s squad reached the final of the 2017 NFF/Zenith Bank Future Eagles Championship, losing to South East in the final in Lagos on Tuesday.

Those at the meeting were Alh. Ibrahim Musa Gusau, (Chairman of the zone/Chairman, Zamfara State Football Association); Mallam Shehu Dikko (NFF 2nd Vice President/LMC Chairman); Alh. Sharif Rabiu Inuwa (NFF Executive Committee member/Chairman, Kano State FA); Alh. Abubakar C. Ladan (Chairman, Kebbi State FA); Alhaji Bello Seidu (Chairman, Katsina State FA); Alh. Sabo Abdullahi Dutse (Chairman, Jigawa State FA); Alh. Sharreeff A. D. Kassimu (Chairman, Kaduna State FA), Mr. Dahiru Sadi, MFR (President, Players Union) and Dr. Mohammed Sanusi (NFF General Secretary/Committee Secretary). Alh. Mohammed Nasir Saidu, Chairman of Sokoto State FA and Independent Vice Chairman of the Nigeria National League, sent his apologies for being absent a spokesperson for the zone said.